Oakland's Broadway in the Redwoods Since 1967

Board of Directors

Join Our Board of Directors!


The Woodminster Summer Musicals are produced with the support of a dedicated Advisory Board of Directors.  We seek new Board members who:


• Enjoy musical theater and enthusiastically support and attend Woodminster Summer Musicals.

• Support an established organization that provides opportunities for young people and community members to work with professionals.

• Will actively assist with efforts to generate income to bridge the difference between ticket sales and Woodminster’s operating budget.


The Board meets six times a year on Tuesdays at 7:00 p.m. in Oakland.


All new Board members serve for at least one year on the Associate Board (“Woodbackers”) to learn about the organization and find their strengths as Woodminster supporters.  A mentor from the Board will assist each new Woodbacker.


Woodbackers are required to:

• Participate in marketing or fundraising efforts of the theater (e.g., selling drawing tickets on performance nights).

• Take part in one other Woodminster project or activity during the year.

•  Attend at least two Board meetings per year.


After a year on the Board, Woodbackers can be nominated to the Advisory Board where they will become more involved in Board activities.

Please contact
Harriet Schlader if you are interested in joining the Board or for more information.


Producers Associates, Inc.

Corporate Officers

Harriet Schlader • President

Joel Schlader • Vice President

Jackie Hunt • Treasurer, Secretary

Karen Fong • Director

Ed Loss • Director


Advisory Board of Directors

Julie Kwan • President

Sebastian Romeo • Vice President

Phil Joseph • Secretary

Randy Burke*

Bernadette Cowl*

Ken Cowl

David Flack*

Jeffrey Fong*

Karen Fong*

Sharon Heckel*

Ed Loss*

Merrilee Mitchell

Debbie Naganuma

Denise Naylor

Tyler Pon*

Ken Ross

Wilma Ryan

Peggy Stackable

Irene Thompson

Alice Youmans


Honorary Board Members

Regina Del Valle*

Fred DeVinney*

Gordon and Marge Laverty

Richard* and Betty Wren


Burt Amaral

Marsha Amaral

Christine Burke

Jim Despeaux

Louie Despeaux

Bob Dister

Laurie Donaldson

Darlene Fong

Cynthia Freeman

Kay Gabbay

Ron Lew

Mary Rodgers

Joanne Romeo

Debbie Spangler

Alvin Thoma

Vivien Tuma

Nadia Wirolubowich


*former Board President


2020 SEASON        TICKETS          CONTACT US           DIRECTIONS         SIGN UP FOR EMAILS




Woodminster Summer Musicals produced in cooperation with the City of Oakland Parks & Recreation Department. Logo designed by Joanne Romeo.

© 2020 Producers Associates Inc.